Degree show 2013

I'm having a great weekend :-)

Last night Mr hazelh and I went to visit our friends N and S who have recently moved into their new house just south of Edinburgh.

This morning I had a little lie-in with breakfast in bed, then blogged a bit, and just before lunch went for a run. This afternoon we walked up to town to check the students' work at the Edinburgh College of Art degree show, and then meet some friends for coffee. Afterwards we wandered along George Street and I bought a new skirt and pair of trousers in White Stuff.

Tonight we're going to cosy up on the sofa and catch up on some programmes that Mr hazelh has downloaded from the BBC iPlayer.

We always take our cheque book to the degree show in case something takes our fancy. My favourite work was by Morag Donkin. I particularly liked her painting Mavisbank II, but it was a little out of our price range.

My blip is from the main staircase of Edinburgh College of Art. I like the way that the two faces are in opposition in the top left and bottom right of the picture, and the shadow that falls across the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.