The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Dilemma

The other night, my daughter wanted chocolate covered bananas, only I had no chips to melt. My solution was to make our own coating with unsweetened baking chocolate, sugar, and a few other ingredients.

I thought we had done well, but after an hour in the freezer, the covering did not crunch to her satisfaction, leaving 5 pieces looking very lonely on their bamboo sticks.

Last night, craving chocolate (I know you know what I'm talking about), I decided to break my no bananas rule, and indulge on one of our freezer's pecan sprinkled guests.

Imagine my surprise when the coating crunched, and I tasted the deliciousness of my earlier concoction. I had forgotten how tasty frozen bananas are, usually opting for frozen cherries or grapes in lieu of ice cream.

These are the last two frozen bananas and they are fused together like Siamese Twins.

Hence, my dilemma.

What to do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.