Simon .....

..... and the starling.

It's been a lovely sunny day here in Yorkshire. After spending the morning working at home I decided to take the rest of the day off and make the most of the weather.

I had a trip over to Bradford and a visit to the ( currently threatened with closure ) Media Museum for my 6th and last visit to the Tom Wood exhibition before it closes ( the exhibition and hopefully not the museum ). The BBC are staging a Bollywood spectacular in Bradford's city park this weekend and I spent half an hour sat in City park watching all the dancers rehearsing.

After my potter around Bradford I got a train to Saltaire for a look around Salt's mill and then a walk along the canal. I spotted Simon here sat on the side of the canal cradling a fledgling starling. Simon had been fishing and said this starling just popped up in the water from nowhere. Luckily Simon was able to fish it out with his net and was looking after it until it's feathers dried out and it could hopefully fly away.

I've just watched a gorgeous sunset from my window and am now heading off out to do a bit of satellite spotting. Hopefully the starling survived the shock of almost drowning, so today's blip is .....


..... Simon and the starling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.