proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

New Dr, Who....?

Arrived back from Blackpool yesterday knackered out completely....couldn't even face going through the pile of post sat on the hall cupboard.

Had I noticed a small package however, I would have done....

For today arrived, (well it arrived on Weds), my 'Phantom Tardis' t-shirt :D :D

Weeks ago I was surfing the net looking for some interesting t-shirts, following my successful Dr Who themed order from The Yetee a while ago....I looked through dozens of designs on Redbubble and then happened upon BustedTees....and what was staring back at me was a small boy and his dog peering out of the Tardis....

The small boy is called Milo and the dog is called Tock....he is a watchdog....not because he watches or guards stuff but because he has a watch in the middle of his body....

The two are the main characters in "The Phantom Tollbooth" a book wondrously written by Norton Juster and beautifully illustrated by Jules Feiffer.

It was a book that was read to me and the class by my first ever English teacher at secondary school, when I was 10 or 11....the writing was so vivid it caught my imagination and influenced my relationship with words and language so completely....it changed my life for ever.

How awesome was it then for me to find a t-shirt that had Milo & Tock staring out of Dr Who's Tardis....!

Perhaps they are waiting to see who the new Dr will be ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.