monochrome

By monochrome

Serenity

We're up in Aberfoyle this weekend for one of my mate's wedding. The wife and I thought we'd make a weekend of it, and booked ourselves into the hotel for last night and tonight, so that we weren't having to rush up the motorway on the day. What with the wife and I getting married last year, it's still a bit strange attending weddings knowing everything that goes into planning and organising the day (well, I say knowing everything, however I'm sure that my wife would probably disagree with me on that point seeing as she did most of the planning and organising :) ).
All in all, it was a great day - even more so seeing as I managed to quite tipsy relatively cheaply (for a MacDonald hotel anyway) - I had basically a full bottle of red wine to myself with dinner, followed by 2 glasses of Champagne (the wife being pregnant meant she stuck to OJ and tap water), followed by a hip-flask full of whisky and some beers from my mate's "bar".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.