A "blip" day

This is my 999th blip so tomorrow I make the round 1000 entries.

Over the past three and a bit years I have found that the blip for the day either suddenly presents itself unbidden or is planned for well in advance - very rarely have I got to the 59th minute of the 23rd hour and seized almost anything to hand ( though it has happened!)

But today I got a choice of both those blip routes. Two hours before this was taken I had a six or more foot albino python wrapped round me , something that happened as part of the many side shows before the wonderful Scottish Education Awards. It cried out for a picture - as did the spectacle of the awards themselves.

But I knew that my blip still lay ahead for at 1.30 I was presenting copies of the Creative Scotland / Blipfoto book "See Us" to school students who had also been part of the "Whysman" celebrations of the great George Wylie.

Bringing together as it did so many of my interests I just had to blip the young people with the the paper boats they had made. And as there were lots of other blippers present including Blipfoto founder Joe Tree there may be various versions of this event on the site today.

( Added later - A list of them linked to their various takes on the day - including that of a proud head teacher (well done) - can be accessed at the Whysman project on Blipfoto )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.