wingpig

By wingpig

disconnection

How do other people judge the relative success of an holiday? The extent to which returning to work is dreaded? How strange the house smells? How tanned and wrinkly the face? Despite only being away for a week the town seemed really odd upon my return today. Maybe it was just that I spent a little more time in the holiday-livingspace than I would usually seeing as it was larger than the average tent or hotel room. Maybe it's just the utter quietness of Peeble. A few brisk walks around the streets sorted everything out although the strange changes in temperature keeps giving me the odd feeling that I've missed a season somewhere.

I think it's the sudden removal of all the trees plus the reversion from quietness to metropolitan babbling. Childhood home was trees + quiet + codgers. Peebles was the same plus a few hills and tunnels.

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow. In the meantime I've updated the picture from Sunday, added a couple of links to Wednesday and Thursday and uploaded one for yesterday seeing as I was too full last night to walk the fifteen minutes to the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.