Experiments

I've been feeling a bit better today (now I'm taking the effective Sudafed tablets) so felt a bit more like being creative. I've decided to work with paint a bit more than I've done recently, given the fact that some of my printmaking has become more painterly. These are inspired by a colour sample taken from one of the tree prints and I've been working in series as I quite like the way things change as I move along. It's mood and atmosphere I'm interested in rather than trying to depict any particular place.

The front one has some collaged pieces on the front (difficult to see here) and I've added gesso to all of them so that I could texture the surface. The front ones are more finished but all need something more. I've decided that I just need to get on with it, enjoy the experience and not worry too much about the outcome at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.