Neighborhood Views IV

Not your typical sunset.

While passing by our neighborhood's Buddhist temple, the light and clouds caught my attention. After a minute or two of taking pictures, examining them, adjusting my settings, waiting for a pigeon to fly, and just enjoying the view, few of the motorcycle-taxi drivers on the corner called out to me. They motioned that I could get a better picture of the temple if I actually go down the driveway and inside the temple grounds. I wanted to explain that I'm not a tourist, I'm a bliper. Therefore the interesting sunset is just as important as the temple, and down the driveway wouldn't be as good of an option. But in the end I just took my pictures and continued on my way. Thanks for the help anyway, guys. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.