Being spontaneous

I'd just jumped on the train at Waterloo when I saw that I'd missed a call from Fred. The train was about to leave, but I jumped out with a feeling that Fred wanted to meet up as it was such a lovely evening. I guessed right. We met at the Royal Festival Hall and discovered that Moby was about to play the evening gig there... hmmm... we investigated tickets, but there were only a few standing spots left and the ticket lady said they weren't that great - restricted views. We had a wee think then raced back and bought our standing spots. After a bit of dinner at The Riverside (the new BFI film cafe), we took our places in the Royal Festival Hall, and we think the standing spots are some of the best places in the hall to see a gig, and there was space to dance, too. And dance we did!

The support act, Oren Marshall, was bizarre, but great fun.

Moby and his band were amazing, especially the two female singers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.