An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Landed...

Big Bird

At last the birds have started trusting me not to poison them and I now have daily visitors to my little bird table. They even feed whilst I'm sitting in the garden just a few feet away.

So far I have identified chaffinches, blackbirds, blue tits, a big black crow (fascinating bird) and two wood pigeons who I've nicknamed Laurel and Hardy because they are a pair of numpties who make me laugh so much.

Honestly, they are such comedians. They sit on the fence and coo then one shuffles along a bit to get away from the other, then the other shuffles along beside it and this carries on all along the fence and back again! Then one seems to egg the other on to go to the bird table, which it does. The other one then joins it and they eat to their hearts content. The just miss banging their heads together as they reach down for seeds then they look at each other accusingly.

The best bit is when a little chaffie appears and you'd think an elephant had landed. They absolutely crap themselves and it's a tangle of feather and flappy wings as they take off! I love them! :))

The sun is shining. David's working from home today and I've got baked potatoes in the oven for lunch. They'll be ready in 5 mins so we're going to sit outside and eat them. Maybe our feathered friends will join us. :))

Landed :))

Yesterday's backblip

PS Not had any blip comment time over the last few days :( Hoping to rectify that this evening :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.