shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Well done Stirling Council

I admit to have on several occasions mildly mocked the flower planting choices of Stirling Council's landscaping team, but they have excelled themselves on Pitt Terrace this year, with the most fantastic selection of blooms. I put up with odd looks from passing pedestrians and cars and took lots of shots of them, and was rewarded with 12 pictures I would've been happy to blip, but for some reason chose this rather desaturated shot. They are still mostly on their way to fully opening, so expect some more, especially now my favourite peony is really, really past it's best.

PS - for those of you who saw my Bela blip, Mia and Jessica have done it, the project is fully funded, and publication goes ahead! Woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.