Arboretum Gardens in Summertime

I try to visit Penn State's Arboretum several times a week this time of year. What I usually post on blip are pictures of its lily pond, where I enjoy capturing the water lily blooms and the reflections on the water.

On this particular day - the day before the official start of summer - I strolled through the gardens, where lots of colorful flowers are in bloom. This particular spot is a great place to stand to take pictures of the gardens. I was standing in nearly the exact same place to capture last year's similar (July) shot.

In the left of the shot, you can see the pavilion. To the middle right of center are the rocks that make up the sun clock. And to the far right, in the background (that sort of greenish building), is the Katz law school building whose lovely, orderly interior I have photographed and posted to blip several times.

Where I live, this is the week of the longest days of daylight of the year. We've been trying to spend as much time outside as possible to enjoy the light!

The soundtrack: Mungo Jerry, In the Summertime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.