A place of celebration

Amsu celebrated her 30th. birthday in Oulu on Friday. This idyllic restaurant (in the foreground), by the Oulu market square and the seashore, was the venue for the party. There was coffee, pie and (self-made) cake for us on the second floor of the restaurant and on the third floor there was sauna and free (for the guests) beverages in the sauna cabinet. A local musician also performed his songs for us acoustically. After the cabinet closed (I took this shot after midnight on Saturday as we left the place) we went to the shore where some acquintances were gathered around a bonfire. We also visited a bar quite briefly before going to sleep. A lot of fun. My friend Hannele and I drove back from Oulu today and my folks picked me up from her place.

You can see a view over the market square from the sauna cabinet in my Friday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.