Softly Pink

Been a slow day, one of those days where I could've stayed in bed instead of going to the gym well before sunrise but the thought of going tomorrow just didn't feel like an option - so I went. As I pulled out the drive the sky was dark with long flat clouds in the distance lying over Christchurch but above me small puffy clouds were lit by the moon, it looked quite magical.

Around mid-day I wandered along the beach, it was quite pleasant with a light breeze and strong light. Surfers were out in the waves, jockey's were horse training in the distance while others were fishing in the calm of the estuary. My photography wasn't jelling, so home I came and headed to my winter garden. I was surprised to see this camellia open, the only one on the bush, looked quite pretty against the dark green foliage. The more delicate close shot seemed to suit my mood for today.

Happy Friday everyone - the weekend is here :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.