Message in a Bottle

An idea that is not quite resolved but one that has grown out of a series of photos of bottles that I've taken today. I've decided I need to stop playing now or I'll never do the other jobs that are waiting for me.

I've tried the bottle in the pond but the background was too fussy and I've tried collaging it on to another background, but I'm lacking the patience and finesse today to make it work. I did photograph a very nice, but small, frog in our pond who I disturbed when positioning the bottle, so maybe I could have made him the star of my 1000th blip!

Another very nice telephone engineer came out first thing this morning. he's arranged for the signal to be boosted for our broadband and has left us a newer modem. We lost it once briefly this morning but touch wood all seems to be working again fine now.

And before I go to do the other jobs on my list, I need to say a big thank you to all of you who leave me comments, even when my blip motivation has been at a low ebb, which it has been for the last few months. I really do value your friendship, so again thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.