Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Painshill Park

Another warm but dull day today - I decided to dash up to Painshill Park, a National Trust property about 10 minutes from my house. I have photographed it at various times of the year in the differing seasons, and despite there being no sunshine today, there were still some lovely reflections in the lake. It looked like it was about to rain but luckily it did not. I have another shot here in my Blipfolio.

I am trying to produce a photo book for Adam's 16th birthday which is at the end of August. It is a book of photos of him from his birth to the present day, something I thought he may treasure as an adult one day. All the older photos have to be scanned and edited as they are not digital, and so it is a huge project. I just hope I get it finished in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.