Jack James

By JackJames

Pen-y-pass

After work today, I was pondering what to do with my evening. A beautiful day, and a stunning evening, and I needed to be out in it. Didn't really fancy a jog, didn't want a walk... a loose end. I trotted over to get dinner, and as I crossed the road, it suddenly hit me... I had brought my bike back up with me! A wave of excitement, and I immediately resolved to cycle up to Pen-y pass, the mountain pass wherefrom we take children when walking up Snowdon, at 360m above sea level, and 340m above where I live.

Amazing, amazing road, with the sun low in the sky, the roads very quiet, and very smooth. 12 miles uphill, and loved every bit. Incredible that this is all on my doorstep, that I can glide through the mountains of Snowdonia after and be home in time to catch the tennis.

Beautiful and soul soothing. I let out a roar and smiled all the way down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.