One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Drama

Hold your horses.
Before you start dialling Childline to rat on me yet one more time, I am NOT making fun of a child's distress.


Ok, I am.


But hear me out! These HUGE tears are due to the fact that his sister threw HER stick in the river, to see it do a a bit of white-water rafting under the little bridge (hence her look of concentration, checking the said stick's acrobatics in the raging waters of the little river in St Ann's Park).
These tears of distress are due to the fact that for once she was fast enough and threw the stick in before he was able to misappropriate it.

I took the shot to show him later just how comical his overreaction was.

He agreed and had a good laugh.

Laughter and tears. In frighteningly close succession. This has been my lot for the last 5.5 years. And it ain't over yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.