Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Drumbrae leisure centre

Yet more in my quest to swim during the temporary closure of my local pool... today I went to Drumbrae leisure centre. This pool is reasonably close to my house - 2.9 miles as compared to 2.1 miles to the local pool, but the public transport is less convenient.

Well I have to say it is very nice. A bit yellow in its decor, but the actual pool is lovely. A decent size, but most attractively there is a window along the whole length of the pool where you can see a stunning view across Fife, the Firth of Forth and the Edinburgh suburbs.

Gorgeous but baking hot weather and the bus was like a sauna, it was very refreshing to get into a nice cool pool. I enjoyed that.

After work time, Cyclops and I went for a little walk at Lauriston Castle. It is very near our house, and we'd just discovered the grounds were open until 8pm so we thought we'd take advantage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.