atoll

By atoll

Kidachrome

They say Two Swallows Do Not A Summer Make and whilst that certainly must apply to my latest consecutive entry given my erratic blip record of late, it doesn't apply to the weather at least.

Only problem is we wait months (years even) for a proper summer, and when it finally comes we are in the middle of moving out of our lovely Beaumaris bolt hole and (to really rub it in) I'm having to hump furniture and boxes down two flights of stairs all week.

Still we see the world through rose coloured spectacles (the one benefit of being simple) and we have been spoilt by our really close friends rallying round to help (thanks, you know who you all are!). Also great is the opportunity in the decanting process to rediscover things generally lost, forgotten and put away for a rainy day. My favourite is this eclectic collection of J's shoes all found in various nooks and crannys.

I shot this whilst sitting in our Knutsford garden under our huge, ancient and very fragrant Philadelphus (Mock Orange). I see Blip has all sorts of new bells and whistles, so shot this in the new Kidachrome, which seemed appropriate.

Completion tomorrow and one final night out in Beaumaris later tonight. There is a new chapter starting I sense.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.