BJH

By BJH

Malachite beetle

I really don't know where the time went today. It was evening before I knew it and I had barely accomplished anything the entire day.

Today's weather suited me much better than the heat that we had the last few days. It was a lovely 20°C and there was a very nice cool breeze. Unfortunately it was also a totally overcast day which was not so good for taking photos. Not only was the light not all that great, there was also very little about worth blipping. Thankfully I spotted this beetle towards the end of my walk with Kuzei, a male Staffordshire who was a recent new arrival at the sanctuary. It was crawling around on the same shrub where I've previously photographed the bee beetle and the two bumble bees. I quickly took the compact camera out of my pocket and managed to take a few shots of it before it disappeared.

Thank you so much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's Great Crested Grebe blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.