Jerryseadog

By Jerryseadog

Smashed, stumped and self-closing

Smashed - my camera fell out of the top of my rucksac yesterday onto the slate floor in the kitchen - the slate floor won! Although the uv filter was in smithereens, the lens looked unharmed, but the autofocus isn't working properly on the 18-55mm lens. Harumph

Stumped - the last remaining privet stump is on its way out. I've started so I'll finish...

Self-closing - the stone with a rope above the spade in the picture is the last remnant of a brilliant two-way self closing gate that I invented and built 22 years ago. The problem was how to stop chicken and ducks escaping whilst allowing wheelbarrows and dogs to pass through unimpeded and in both directions. I found the counter-weight, a Newgale stone with a rope attached, buried near the roots of the privet and it brought back happy memories....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.