paperTIGER

By papertiger

The gall of the Gull.

Most gulls don't bother to learn more than the simplest facts of flight - how to get from shore to food and back again.

-- Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull


It was a right sunny day, so I decided to eat my lunch (between workshops) on the steps outside my office window. But when I got back from the sandwich shop I found this baby seagull wondering in to the upper bar area of the theatre, which is currently being renovated. I managed to get it out, but it was determined that it was going to keep going back in. When I had to coax it out of the building for a third time, its mate swooped down and stole my sandwich from the steps.

That'll teach me. I had to buy another sandwich assuring the lady in the shop that I wasn't being greedy, a seagull had genuinely just stolen my lunch! All my colleagues thought it was hilarious (as did the children). But then later on, another colleague had a seagull poo right in her eye ... Well, I know which I'd rather!

Be thankful for small mercies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.