Naughty Bits

The lilies on our deck are coming out by color. First it was the pink ones that are now all gone. Next came white with a single rose colored strip running the length of each petal. Those are fading. Yesterday the first white one came out. Today more joined it. They are pure white with a green center, green stamen and orange-red pistols. They are lovely. I took a number of photos and had a hard time choosing between this bright one of the "naughty bits" and this high key one. I chose the bright one. Check out the larger version by pressing the L key. Here is what the whole flower looks like.

Today has been a quiet one. At last. I needed that. Did some stuff on the computer this morning and did a bit of shopping this afternoon. Also we took a few of my clock collection to the antique store in town to be sold. I really do want to down size. These were ones that weren't my favorites and that got uprooted because of the transformation of the basement room. Arvin took his old pipes along and I told him, "nobody wants those old pipes." Had to eat my words. The dealer, a friend, said that pipes are selling fast on eBay. So Arvin's old pipes are on their way to new homes too. He hasn't smoked any of them for a couple of years since the doctor explained what might happen to him if he didn't quite smoking them. It was enough to convince him to stop and though I like the smell of a pipe (my dad used to smoke one), I would rather have Arvin alive and in good health than smelling like a pipe smoker. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.