Splash Landing

Another full out day. I painted at Open Studio. Came home and relaxed and read on the deck while waiting to get some photos of the birds. Got a few but nothing to write home about. Made dinner. Rockfish and sauteed veggies. Then Arvin and I took a walk in Whatcom Falls Park. All along the creek there were people swimming. I took this photo of a kid who jumped from the top of the falls you see behind him into a pool below. I took a series and liked this one best where he has just landed and only his head shows. Bigger splash. Now it is late and I am going to spend some time with Arvin. I just don't seem to have much commenting time lately. I will get back to it as soon as I can. Thanks to all of you who follow my journal and comment and send stars and hearts my way. Sure do appreciate your visits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.