Birthday Boys

Well two of us anyway. A day off work to play golf with our sons, Matt (24) on the left, Andy who is 22 today and who arrived in this world on the 32nd birthday of yours truly, on the right. We played at Cumberwell Park, about six miles outside of Bath.

The weather was glorious and I'm pleased to say that my golf was pretty good for a change. For the golfers amongst you I had 35 stableford points, including a birdie two, but three-putted five times. Matt and Andy didn't fare so well, though Matt tried a different driver and he was really pleased with that part of his game. Andy had a mixed round until the last four holes - all pars!

Looking forward to our celebration meal this evening - that'll be me, Anne, Danielle, Matt and girlfriend Steph, and Andy and girlfriend Beth.

PS - don't the boy's make me look short in this picture! I'm 5 foot 10 and-a-half inches tip to toe. We put them in growbags as babies and they can empty a decent size fridge in one sitting; where do they put it all??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.