We did it!

Such a brilliant, supportive bunch of people - some will be friends for life. Some of them have been at the back of every class I've taught, willing me on and helping me work out afterwards what was good and what wasn't. It's going to be very strange not having them there when I teach on Monday.

The person climbing on the tables is our lead tutor. Knockout, as she would say. I've never known anyone else teach me three things at the same time: the content of what she's saying/doing; how to use the content in teaching; and how to deliver it. And that was almost every time she taught us. Just occasionally it was only two things at once. No wonder I was reeling for the first fortnight.

After this we went out for a drink or two. Then went on for a meal and another drink or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.