Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Grumpy Birds

Or should that be 'Angry Birds'.

Today I was with both grandchildren as Oliver did not have to go to work. I took a PC and a Mac, an external three terabyte drive, an iPad and a Kindle, plus all the cables and wires, but not a proper camera. What was at the bottom of their garden this morning, all within the space of ten minutes? A Green Woodpecker, a rabbit, a squirrel and a Reeves Muntjac!

It has been a strange day weather-wise, lots of sunshine, but frequent bouts of heavy rain, with thunder and lightning. After I came home, I took several 'wet' pictures of flowers and leaves during one of the thunderstorms and then I looked out of the kitchen window and saw these two grumpy looking birds; the Blue Tit looks particularly grumpy, so they are my blip for today.

Tomorrow Oliver is going to work and me and Victoria are going to have a girly shop in Cambridge, with lots of rest stops for coffee, cake and lunch so she can rest her knee as necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.