After the Rain

Thunder and Lightning all day, clouds and clashes like the end of the world...

It's only water but My God what power!!!

And when it finally abated, you could feel the grasses bristling, leaves and petals looking bedraggled but joyful, like a child emerging from the sea for the first time.

It felt good to get the hems of my trousers sodden and my boot laces muddy again.

While the sun displayed spectacular colours across the clouds like a disco ball, the soaking earth released it's quarry and mist rose from the greenery back to create new clouds to fall another day.

I couldn't resist this sight - I would have liked to have been amongst it but to see it from on high was a special thing.

More here.

Thanks for the response to the emu :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.