Hurdy Gurdy Man

Today Arvin, Helena and I went to the Bellingham Farmer's Market. I love it! There is yummy food, crafts and all kinds of farmers' booths with fresh, local fruit and vegetables. We all had fresh fish tacos for lunch and mango lassis. Yum! And we bought vegetables from our good friend Helen who has Sumas River Farm and fruit from the folks who come over from Eastern Washington. So delicious. I also got a hand made mug with a really comfortable handle. Arvin had promised me I could the day he accidentally broke my favorite Judy Teufel mug that I had gotten at art camp. It felt good to support a local artist while getting a new mug for my coffee. I still have a couple of Judy's mugs and I love them but I wanted a slightly larger one. The new one will do the trick.

This is the hurdy gurdy man who busks at the market. He has been there for a long time and we love to chat with him and listen to him play. He is really really good. And he is friendly and happy to explain his instrument and what he does to the many people who ask him. Today he was playing French dance tunes. Delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.