An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A wee Treat...

backblipped

Last day of David's holiday.

Had a lie in then took ages getting showered and dressed. This bloody knee is so painful and it's making me so slow! In the time it took me to get up and dressed, David had done all the unpacking and the washing machine was on it's second load!

And what a palaver getting down the stairs with this knee. I have to get down the first three stairs which takes me to a little half landing, then I have to bum it down the rest! Honestly, there's going to be no arses left in my jeans!

A plate of bacon, sausage, egg, blackpudding and grilled tomatoes soon put a smile back on my face. Trying not to think about the return to two day fasting that begins again tomorrow! Only put on 4lbs on holiday though so felt not too bad. Think that's ok considering my mobility is severely restricted at the moment too.

Marion came to spend the afternoon with Alan so D and I headed to Gleneagles so D could have some time at the driving range and I could spend some time with my camera.

Afterwards we headed to Gloagburn where I bought David an anniversary card. Only a day late. :)

Roast lamb dinner was the perfect end to a fantastic almost three week break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.