photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 216 of 365 - Walking the Plank!

Welcome to day 216 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the village of Berkswell early this afternoon. This is an image of a raised wooden pathway. This makes up part of the public walkway that starts at the back of the Churchyard of St John the Baptist Church.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Photogene² for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app PicsPlay Pro to edit the image. This was done by applying the HDR Sky 1 filter to the picture. Next I used the app called Painteresque to make the image look more like a pastel painting, to do this I used the Painteresque 2 filter. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add a Soft Dark Vignette to the image. I also used the same app to apply the Clarify filter, Vibrant FX the Canvas texture and the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.