Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Do you want to know a secret?

The lovely man and I went for a wander through Stockbridge today and a coffee. It's nice to see the sun out here - though it was nice yesterday in Glasgow too. I had considered doing the ten minute challenge but my efforts became so corrupted as I took so many photos on our wander. I get the shakes at the very thought of a one image limit. Maybe I'll give it a go when I'm alone next week.

The image above was my favourite of the day and only partly because it is of a much loved face. I want to link to my favourites from the day but it seemed like there are too many to inflict on you. I've decided on a compromise. I will try to order them in preference and group them so you can get an idea of whether you want to look or not.

The lovely man shots I liked as well as the above one are these two:
Suspicious character ;-)
Guess who?

Shots of people in the street:
Mrs Threehats
Passing by
Thinking
Stockbridge Saturday

Shop windows and a doorway:
Clock
Bored...
How much is that doggy in the window?
Passion

Oh aren't weekends a joy? I'm having a nice one and I hope you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.