ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Garden Flowers.

TGIF. Today was unproductive. I spent my morning trying to correct a problem that didn't exist, because I simply hadn't read a spreadsheet correctly. Luckily Mum and Dad had offered to take me for lunch/afternoon tea at John Lewis which was delicious!

M's plane got into Aberdeen at 11.30am this morning and I was counting the hours until I could go home and say hello. He was kept busy, however, by a call-out on the lifeboat. When I got back he was home and a bit salty, so we both got ourselves showered and changed before heading out for a Dad's Birthday meal in Gourdon (The Hornblower fish and chip shop). It was amazing! The restaurant part of the building is fairly small and nothing fancy - just lots of nice wood, lovely pictures on the walls and a fantastic view over the harbour and the sea. We all had fish suppers, but there were other things on the menu that looked tempting (grilled mackerel, lemon sole goujons...)! When we'd finished eating we walked to the end of the harbour and looked out over the sea until the breeze cooled us down and we headed back to the car.

Mum has been picking flowers from my garden to decorate the house with. I am so unused to having a garden (let alone one that produces fruit AND flowers) that I'd not even contemplated picking flowers to decorate the house with. I was so pleased with this arrangement that I'll have to do it again. Clever little garden.

M drove us home and we stopped by his Mum and Dad's for a drink and a chat; they'd been away camping in Edinburgh and hadn't had a chance to say hello to my parents this time. We stayed until M and I couldn't keep our eyes open any more, then meandered back across the road to our house and bed. TGIF!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.