Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

747

I hope the pilots remove the newspaper before they take off!!

Well, I am back in Sunny Dubai. The pilot said the temperature when we landed was a very nice 37decC. It was 10:30 in the night. He also said the temperature tomorrow should be around 43degC. A 6 degree difference between day and night?? Any how, good flight, good exit from Heathrow (yes on a 747 - LOVE the shape of this aircraft), no problems anywhere; got back to the flat ok albeit driven by a very grumpy taxi driver.

I seem to have lost my Dubai SIM card, so I have that to sort out tomorrow apart from doing a small shop! Catch up with you asap. Thank you SO MUCH for lovely comments, stars and favourites for yesterday's blip!

I've experienced a bit of agro just coming off the plane to getting to the flat; so I'll let you know in due course if it is good to be back here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.