We got wet!

This chap on his bike and me on foot; I got absolutely soaked to the skin on my quick walk after work. T said "you'll get wet" I said "probably, but we've had showers on and off all day, and its dry at the moment" - halfway down our lane though it chucked it down - the heaviest and most prolonged shower of the day. I ploughed on regardless with my un-sensible shoes and rather too short and thin anorak (suitable for light showers only) and didn't dare to take my camera out of my rain-soaked pocket for more than a few seconds.

On returning home, having peeled off my wet outer garment it goes without saying that I won't be entering any sort of Miss Wet T-shirt competitions in the near future ever!! and on getting completely drenched Mr. T of course had to supply the inevitable words of .....

"I told you so"; but I've dried off now and the camera doesn't appear to have suffered any ill effects so I'm off to cook dinner - in a dry T-shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.