MaryannA

By MaryannA

Nana's Nostalgic Nick-Nacks!

I have returned to the alphabet challenge and getting my "N" on...
N is for Nick-Nack!

knick-knack, nick-nack
n
1. a cheap ornament; trinket

2. an ornamental article of furniture, dress, etc.

knick-knackery , nick-nackery n

I went searching for my blip while entertaining and spending time with my grandson. We had an enjoyable day together and stopped into a quirky little shop with many unusual items. I particularly liked the nostalgic nick-nacks from the 50's and 60's. "I Love Lucy" was and still is one of my favorite shows from the 50's. I often (almost daily) catch reruns on the television. The little juke box also makes me remember how technology has changed how we listen to music. We paid a nickel to listen to a tune and now they pay to download to i-tunes!

It was another lovely day. I wonder if the hot days of august are already behind us... thinking we'll get some more hot days even into September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.