Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Eye-catching blue

It's been a funny day. I was going stir crazy at home and had some practical things to sort out which have remained stubbornly unsorted. Ah well... tomorrow is another day for it... I went out to meet a friend for a bit of sanity and had a lovely evening.

This shot was taken on the underground. I loved the colour of this woman's eyeshadow and how it matched her top. This image raised all those ethical questions which have been raised recently on some other blips. I don't publish this image because I know the answer and feel that I have the moral high ground and can somehow justify taking candid shots without permission. I publish it because I love the image.

I had some trouble uploading tonight. My internet connection seems to be really bad in the evening, most especially my upload speed. Maybe it's time for a new provider. I have a few more pictures I wanted to upload to Flickr and maybe link to but I'll do that when the connection is properly functional again.

Those of you in a nearby timezone will probably be asleep now. Sleep well. Good morning to those of you who are getting up... I'm off to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.