FortyTwo

By 42

Raymond

We had about half an hour of giggles last night when Mrs42 settled on butternut-squash soup for lunch today and I found some stick on googly eyes in the Mister-maker box.

I have to say that Raymond is looking a bit too happy given what is coming next...

I think the stick-on eyes might be making another appearance soon!

Training-wise today, I ran 5.4km down the the swimming pool in my tri shorts and top, just a quick shower and then into the pool with the shorts/top on and swam 1.2km - including a 750m set which is what I will have to do next weekend. Finally, out of the pool a quick dry of the legs and ran home in my tri kit. Just getting used to it wet and dry!

The run was the quickest yet by a few seconds. The swim matched my time in Galashiels earlier in the year even after the run and a warm up. So not too bad. I hope I can go quicker on the day.

Backblips starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.