ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Neat Freak.

Work was absolutely crazy again today, it really comes in waves. Today I wrote a proposal, finished two reports and tied up some loose ends on a long-running project. Sense of satisfaction.

M left for a course in Perthshire today for the RNLI; he's getting a qualification for radio transmission. I decided to practice some tennis without him (not that I'm over-competitive or anything) so I met with L from the office after work and we played for nearly an hour, until rain stopped play. It was good fun, despite L having had coaching and being much better than me!

I headed home and did some tidying; I ended up going to bed really late but I've finally managed to sort out the ball of clothes that has been hiding in my wardrobe for about 3 months. Note that there is still a single green sock in the bottom right corner of the picture though... M called to say goodnight, the course seems to be going well. After a year of having him on 3-week rotations offshore, it shouldn't feel weird to have him away for just one night, but I'm used to having him with me all the time now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.