Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

Aviator

Out the house sharpish this morning and off to a local airfield where my little sis and her friend were jumping out a plane for charity.

Only it seems she was at the other Perthshire airfield where this stuff happens too. Really, really gutted that I missed it.

Anyway, it seems everything went very well and Elaine and Sue are down safe.

While I was at the wrong airfield I spotted these great doors. It seemed a shame to waste them.

Next stop was Stirling to run some messages, grab some lunch and coffee. We were just finishing up at the Burgh CoffeeHouse, in King St when quite a photogenic man asked if he could join us at our table. Of course this was just fine, and in response I asked if he wouldn't mind helping me out with the whenyoureastranger project.

Mike Rowan, lives near-by in the centre of Stirling and had come down to watch some street dancing that was about to start. He knew some dancers who were going to be performing as part of the Stirling Fringe Festival.

Many thanks Mike, it was a pleasure speaking to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.