memento

By memento

The new flippy do

Every twelve weeks I visit a magical place. With foils and flying scissors, they take about fifteen years off my age. I have to sit through two hours of listening to the life story of everyone getting their hair cut and every stylist repeating their life story at least three times but I get to read all the latest magazines and when it's done I have this: the flippy do, complete with highlights and lowlights, new body, bounce and shine.

I feel refreshed, revived, like my fairy godmother just tapped me on the head with her wand and said: "Go forth my child and sparkle! Thou shalt have at least six weeks of great hair, three weeks of tolerable hair and three weeks of wanting to take the scissors to your own hair."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.