The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

2, 4, 6, 8 - Who Do You Appreciate?

A portion of my day was spent considering and pulling together a piece of work on recognition and success.

How do we truly recognise people for who they are?

In what way do we acknowledge the value in others?

How do we genuinely celebrate both individual and corporate success?

Needless to say, my considerations and reflections have hung around in my conscious mind for the majority of Friday.

I stopped off to visit my parents on the way home from work and left with a bundle of goodies - including my little Pot of Joy!

I have many pots of joy in my life and there's much that I'm thankful for.

A few years ago, I took the opportunity and purchased the property right next door to my parents.

It has been a really great investment both financially and personally and I'm sure it'll serve me well for the next year or two.

If I had a 'Pot of Joy Top 10', my mum and dad would occupy joint first position!

They're amazing. There's such a spirit of generosity and giving in their lives which is evident in the way they spend their time on others.

When I travel with work, I know my curtains are closed at night and that I'll never miss an Amazon delivery!

I usually get a text message at some point in the week from my mum which reads:

"I hope you don't mind but I popped in and tidied your house whilst dad was doing your garden"

Mind? Um, yeh - can you not? I'd much rather work all day then come home and do it myself!


Two wonderful people.



Who's in your top ten?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.