Indoor Color

Still gray and not very warm out. It was raining this morning and is supposed to rain again. So instead of going outside to paint, we are sitting inside our condo each doing her own thing. Janet and Joan are working in pastels. My photo today is Joan's travel box. I like the colors of pastels very much but not all the dust. So I will continue to work in oils myself. Cathy is working in watercolors. Sue and Helen are not here. They drove Riitta (that is the correct spelling... she is Finish) and Elisa to the airport so they can fly back to New York where they live.

Today will be a relaxed day for us all once Helen and Sue get back. Painting inside. Eating. Sipping wine. And all going out to dinner this evening for our last night here. Life with friends is good.

I talked to Helena and Arvin both days and they are doing fine. I'm so happy about that. :)

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's lighthouse photo. I really appreciate your stopping by, especially since I really don't have much comment time right now. A huge thank you to you all for pushing my photo into the spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.