Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Glaming it up

A quiet day today. It's always a bit quieter with one less person around. A bit of shopping and sorting stuff out for the coming week.

Everyone's tired today, maybe a long day yesterday, maybe the season changing. It started off hot - I was in my shorts, then by lunchtime it was cold!

In the evening I met up with missymoo, Scotchlass and meyesme in Royston for the local modified car club meet. Great fun. A bit daunting at first with all these people in hoodies standing around their cars thumping out drum'n'bass music.

It turned out they were really friendly and all wanted their cars photographed. I will go better prepared next time. I took a bunch of shots and will process them in due course. Meanwhile I give you Scotchlass modelling on the bonnet of her people carrier in the car park of Tesco's.

The things we blippers get up to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.