Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Filterama Camellia

Filterama time again…What to photograph, what to filter, what filter to use…All these matters were questions for me this morning. I do a little bit in Photoshop and I use Nik but I only potter in both…. So a lot of this filter stuff is new to me. We learn something every day…
As I sat at the computer this evening and played with an image of a pink camellia my husband came in and watched for a while. I fiddled with the liquefy filter. I thought I was doing quite well. Then he told me “That looks unrealistic”…. “It is meant to! It is artistic and please remind me not to take you to any galleries of modern art….”
So here you go… A Pink Camellia looking unrealistic through using the Liquefy filter in Photoshop. It was fun playing with the brush sizes to get the effect I wanted. But sigh…. I have so much to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.