What A Grey Day!

I had such hopes for today.
I hoped I would get up early.
I hoped it would be misty.
I hoped I would get a superb blip.

Just like yesterday I returned from the car to get a coat before I set off. I was so late getting out that by the time I got to the lake the misty clouds I had looked down upon as I descended into the valley, had gone.

The water was very calm, I was trying one or two shots with and without the ND filters and I was just thinking about my polarising filter when my phone rang. So surprised I had a signal there. I needed to immediately go and sort something out for a customer.

My own fault! I have a number of things I need to get done before my holiday. This had been one of them. I should make a list an have the satisfaction of ticking jobs off when they are done.

That said, I was very pleased to get an unlimited broadband package sorted out for our holiday lodge. I hate having to struggle on a mobile bb dongle when I go away so I thought it might be nice for guests to have the advantage of the router.

I also got a bit of much needed work done in the garden before the rain set in so I was chuffed with that.

The only other thing I should have done was take a photo of something else better for blip. Life is too short! This will remind me to prioritise, it will remind me how grey life feels when I don't!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.