Arrrr!

I guess I'm a bit early for "Speak Like a Pirate Day" coming up the 19th of this month. But here I am in my pirate getup. Or at least the eye patch. ;-)

We all got up really early this morning so I could make my 7:30 am appointment at Pacific Rim Surgery Center. Today it was my right eye's turn for cataract surgery. I used my waiting time to do a bit of commenting until they called me it. They are very nice there and I enjoy my interactions with the staff there. Precisely at 9 am I went rolling in on the gurney to meet Dr. Matteucci and the anesthetist. This time I went out like a light and can't remember any of it. (Last time I do remember looking at some bright lights while he worked.) Next thing I knew I was in the recovery room and Arvin and Helena were there with me. I felt quite a bit more groggy than last time and needed help getting into the car. But when we got home Helena made me a yummy scrambled egg breakfast and I finally got some coffee. So now I'm pretty wide awake. My right eye feels a bit more scratchy than my left did. Luckily the Tylenol I took seems to help. I can see fine out of my left eye and have some readers for the close up stuff. I am excited about no longer wearing glasses.

I took this photo in my bedroom mirror. Not sure how close you want to look at my face...

I'm relaxing the rest of today. There isn't much I can do. Steve might come over for a game though he's taking a long bike ride today so he might not. He's heading down Chuckanut to Edison for lunch and a leisurely ride home after.

Have a great day everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.