just, don't take the pict

By biggs

Argh, what a F***ing S*** day

Now I realise on a scale 1 to shite in regard to some people this day of mine would rate at perhaps a 3, but!

It has pissed me off no end!

The story of the chair, which Joseph happens to be modelling.

I was due to pick up this lovely chair that has been restored to loveliness by a very talented man near Crewe, no problems thus far. It should take me about an hour to get there and an hour to get back, leaving a nice relaxing afternoon for a walk with Leni and the dogs.

Picked up the chair, Neil has done amazing things and it looks fab!, travelling back along the M56 when the Landy starts to go kaput. Manage to limp it a mile along the hard shoulder and off at the next junction, whereupon I call the AA.

Now in fairness that very nice man, "isn't he a nice man" came really quite quickly and he was very efficient, well mannered etc, but to cut a long story short the engine is probably fucked! It was serviced a week ago, and quite possibly something has been tightened or sorted and we have a catastrophic oil leak - am a little pissed off by this! Anyways nice AA man radios through that I need a relay to transport my Landy home, he said your in luck, they should be with you in under an hour - at this point I feel the Gods may well be on my side. It's 1.50 at this point - not too much of the day wasted.

At about quarter to 3 i get a call from the AA that somebody should be with me by 3. That's OK.

This is where things start to go to shite.
3 comes and goes, and me being a not at all patient soul, waits till 3.30 to ring. Only to be told that there is some delay and they should be with me at 3.45.

Anyway the long and the short of it is, the bastard, fuckers didn't turn up until gone 5.

Now really, I don't mind waiting, if I am kept in the loop, but i really hate being lied too. If they said somebody would be with me at 5, then I could have walked into town, found a coffee shop and read a good book. Instead I found myself ringing, waiting hoping and getting really fucking annoyed by tossers without the decency to tell a proper truth.

Sorry if this offends, but my journal and really wanted to rant and get it off my chest.

So WARNING - PARENT ADVISORY LYRICS if you are offened by sware words please do not listen to Killing in the Name of

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.